KASK Committee

Steve Cooper (AKL)


Shaun Maclaren

Committee Member

Caitlin Gillespie

Committee Member

Steve Flack

Committee Member

Ian McKenzie

Committee Member

Dallas Veitch

Committee Member

KASK Administration

Karen Grant

Membership and Admin

Jacquie James


Steve Cooper (AKL)


Paddler Representatives

KASK have Paddler Representatives supporting each of the regions around NZ.

A representatives mission is to:

  • Connect and liaise with local paddling communities/ clubs/groups (kayak fishers, retailers, manufacturers).
  • Highlight regional coastal conservation concerns.
  • Identify networking opportunities for paddlers.
  • Keep abreast of developments and news in kayaking within the region and in KASK.
  • Organise regional events or training sessions such as “Meet the people”.

Steven Cooper

Canterbury region

Steve Flack

Hawkes Bay

Peter Bennett


Mark Aspinall

Auckland Region

Lucas Waterworth

Wellington Region

Jay Howell


Paula Renouf

Gisbourne/East Cape

David Welch


Join KASK As A Member

If you are not currently a member, this is the best time to join KASK.