In March 1992 the Graham Egarr Forum was held at Redcliffs, Christchurch and it was unanimously agreed to form an incorporated society. The steering committee elected was: Chairman: P. Caffyn, Sec/Treas: Eric van Toor, Committee: Sandy Ferguson, Bevan Walker, Dave Herrington, the Kiwi Association of Sea Kayakers (KASK) was formed.